Create a new account
Create a new account
Section titled “Create a new account”Visit https://go.work-able.app and select the option to create a new account.
Workable asks for your email address, your first and last name, and an organisation name. The organisation name can be your team or company name, or you can leave it blank if you want to start with a personal account. An organisation will be automatically created for you, even if it is a personal account.
Your email address becomes your sign in and main identifier in the platform.
Verify your email
Section titled “Verify your email”After you click Create account, Workable sends a verification link to your email address.
Open the email from Workable and click the verification link. The link stays valid for 15 minutes. If it expires, return to the sign up page and request a new one.
Sign in
Section titled “Sign in”On initial sign-up, after verifying your email address your account will be created and you will be automatically signed-in.
As the first user you are automatically assigned Organisation Administrator and Billing Manager roles.
If you belong to multiple organisations, Workable shows an organisation selector after sign-in so you can choose which account to work in. You can switch organisations later from the organisation switcher in the main menu.
14-Day Free Trial
Section titled “14-Day Free Trial”New organisation accounts automatically get a 14-Day Free Trial. The trial is managed under a Stripe, Inc. customer account to ensure it can easily be migrated to a full subscription if you want to, and to minimise fraud.
During the trial certain features are limited, including:
- Holiday scheduling options are not available
- A maximum of two (2) plans can be created and active at any time
- Data imports are supported, but data exports are not available
Organisation Administrators can check the trial status and remaining days in Settings ➔ Subscription. You may receive email reminders when your trial is coming to an end.
After the trial ends and until you update to a subscription with user licenses your account remains available with most functionality unavailable.
Upgrade to a paid subscription
Section titled “Upgrade to a paid subscription”If you want to move to a paid plan before the trial ends, open Settings ➔ Subscription, review the available plans, and click Subscribe now. Stripe Checkout will guide you through payment, and when completed Workable updates the organisation’s subscription status.
Only the current Billing Manager can manage billing or upgrade from trial to a paid plan.
You must have sufficient user license subscriptions for each organisation user (team members) that logs into Workable. This excludes people added on the Resources → People screen for scheduling purposes. See Subscription & billing for more information.
If you do not upgrade before the trial ends, the trial subscription ends and premium subscription features are no longer available. You can still return to Settings ➔ Subscription later and subscribe to a plan.
Initial setup and exploration
Section titled “Initial setup and exploration”After your first login, the fastest way to explore the features including automated scheduling is to load sample data.