Team member roles
Team member roles control what each person can see and what they are allowed to change in Workable.
When you invite a member, you assign one of the standard roles below. Access to Subscription and billings settings is controlled separately through a special Billing Manager role.
| Role | Access Level | Permissions |
|---|---|---|
| Viewer | Read-only | Can view plans, work streams, people, skills, teams, scheduled holidays, and organisation team members, and their own settings. Can modify their own settings. Can export individual data e.g. scheduler results, and resource lists (if available under the organisation’s subscription). Cannot create, edit, or delete plans. Cannot run the scheduler. |
| Contributor | Editor | Everything a Viewer can do. In addition can edit plans, work streams, people, skills, and teams. Cannot edit people’s scheduled holidays. Can run the scheduler. |
| Organisation Administrator | Full access (non-billing) | Everything a Contributor can do. In addition can edit people’s scheduled holidays, manage team members, export all plan and people data from the organisation, reset the organisation’s data, and delete the organisation. |
| Billing Manager | Billing owner | Everything a Contributor can do. In addition can access subscription settings, manage billing changes, download invoices, and transfer Billing Manager to another Organisation Administrator. Only one Billing Manager can exist per organisation. |