Skip to content

Team Members

The Team members tab shows who can access your Workable organisation data, and what level of control each person has. For most users, this is the default view in the Settings screen.

Team member roles control what each person can see and what they are allowed to change in Workable.

To give someone access to your Workable organisation account, click Invite members. Enter one or more Email addresses (comma-separated), choose the right Role, and click Send invite. They will receive an invitation to join.

If an invitation has not been accepted yet, it appears in the Pending invitations section below the member list.

Resend will send the invitation email again, and Cancel will revoke the invitation.

You must have sufficient user licenses for the number of team members in your organisation. Access to features may be blocked if you do not.

Find the person in the team member list, and select the new role from dropdown in the Role column. The change takes effect immediately, although the user may need to log-out and -in again to see the effect.

To remove someone, click the Trash Can icon next to their name in the team members list. You will be asked to confirm the action before they are removed.

Removing a member immediately revokes their access to all organisation data. This action cannot be undone, but you can re-invite them later.

You cannot remove yourself, the only Organisation Administrator, or the current Billing Manager. In these cases:

  • Ask another Organisation Administrator to remove your account
  • If you are the only Organisation Administrator, make another team member an Organisation Administrator first, and then have them remove your account
  • If the person to be removed is a Billing Manager, transfer the Billing Manager role to another Organisation Administrator before attempting to remove them

By default, the first Organisation Administrator is also set to be the Billing Manager when the organisation is first created. The role can be transferred to another Organisation Administrator later.

Click Transfer Billing Manager displayed on an Organisation Administrator’s team member row. You will be asked to confirm the transfer.

When the transfer happens:

  • Workable first migrates the organisation’s Stripe billing account email to the new Billing Manager’s email address. If this is unsuccessful for any reason, the transfer will not proceed.
  • After the transfer completes successfully, the previous Billing Manager becomes a standard Organisation Administrator.
  • Confirmation emails are sent to both the previous and new Billing Managers.

An Organisation Administrator cannot transfer the Billing Manager role to themselves. Only the existing Billing Manager can transfer the role to another user.